We are very pleased to announce Dr Alicia Aitken as the new Chair of the Board of Directors, Alicia replaces Mr Harry Bradford who has provided exemplary service as Chair since November 2015. ICCPM Managing Director and CEO, Deborah Hein said, “Harry has provided me with sage counsel and wonderful humour in some trying times and I thank him very much for that.” Harry will continue to be active as both a Director and a Fellow of ICCPM.
Alicia took over the role at the conclusion of this year’s AGM on the 26th of October.
Alicia has recently commenced a Transformation and Change Delivery role at ANZ Bank. Previously, she was Telstra’s Chief Project Officer, responsible for ensuring successful project delivery across the capital investment programme. Prior to these roles Alicia has worked extensively with organisations across the globe to assess and develop their organisational project management capability.
Alicia is actively involved in several industry groups and peak bodies. Alicia holds a PhD in project management and psychology with a particular focus on how project managers cope with stress. Alicia is a regular keynote speaker at conferences around the world and contributes to academic programs at universities in both Australia and Europe.
In welcoming Alicia in her new role Deborah said, “Alicia has provided critical support to the organisation in the pursuit of excellence for the delivery of complex projects. I am looking forward to Alicia’s leadership as she continues to guide ICCPM into a future of outstanding success in our industry.”
“I delighted to carry on building the ICCPM brand at such an exciting time for the organisation. Acknowledging the learnings from the last 10 years and looking to the future, I am eager to work with my colleagues on the Board, our partners and members, to increasingly grow our business and support all organisations dealing with complexity.” Alicia Aitken said.
Julie Dunlap has resigned as a Director at the end of her current term. During her four years on the board Julie has been the benchmark contributor. Julie is a fantastic board member, she engages in a constructive way and genuinely cares about what she does. We have appreciated her contribution and engagement, said chair Harry Bradford.
Mr Simon Henley, Mr Ian Mack, Mr Tim Banfield and Dr Phil Crosby were re-elected to Non-executive Director positions for a further two years.
The ICCPM Board of Directors is made up of a Chair, Deputy Chair, MD/CEO and up to six Non-Executive Directors and is ultimately responsible for the strategic direction of the organisation.
For further information, please contact ICCPM on admin@iccpm.com or 02 6120 5110.